Wilder wins Osborn for `Gee’s Bend’

Mar 31

The American Theatre Critics Association (ATCA) has announced that Elyzabeth Gregory Wilder is the winner of its 2008 M. Elizabeth Osborn New Play Award for an emerging playwright. The award was presented March 29 at the Humana Festival of New American Plays in Louisville, Ky. While the award is based in part on Wilder’s career, it focuses on her 2007 play,...

Read More